Skip to content

School Community Council

School Community Council (SCC) is comprised of parents, school employees, and the principal. SCC meeting dates are posted for the entire year on the Columbia website and the school community bulletin board. SCC meeting agendas are posted 10 days before the date of each meeting on the website and the school community bulletin board. SCC meeting minutes are posted as they are approved.  Parents and community members are invited to attend School Community Council meetings.

SCC meetings conduct business and discuss items related to reviewing testing results and other data to determine student achievement and student needs, developing, approving, and assisting in implementing a school improvement plan (CSIP), creating and submitting online School Land Trust plan, an academic subset of the (CSIP), assisting in the development of a professional development plan, creating a reading achievement plan, submitting required reports to local school board for approval, appointing subcommittees or task forces as needed, and advising school and local administration on local and district issues.  Patrons are invited to contact any SCC member with recognition, ideas on how to improve student achievement, and concerns.

 

School Community Council Meeting Dates:

October 14, 2019

January 6, 2020

All meetings will be held at 3:45pm

Approved Minutes:

September, 2019 minutes

February, 2019 Minutes

November, 2018 Minutes

September, 2018 Minutes

March, 2018 Minutes

January, 2018 Minutes

November, 2017 Minutes

Agenda:

Columbia SCC Agenda, March

Columbia Elementary SCC Agenda, November

Columbia Elementary SCC Agenda, January

Council Members Contact Information
Amy Price- President amystoryteach@gmail.com
Sara Vest golddoor58@live.com
Thalia Almazan thalia.almazan@yahoo.com
Jessenia Caballero-Perez jessenia001@me.com
Emily Boulton emily.boulton@jordandistrict.org
Lisa Dean lisa2dean@hotmail.com
Summer Dansie - Secretary summerdansie01@gmail.com
Melinda Carpenter melinda.carpenter@jordandistrict.org
Abram Yospe abram.yospe@jordandistrict.org

 

 

School Community Council Rules and Order of Procedure

Land Trust
To review the current Land Trust Plan for Columbia Elementary, please click on the following link: